Back
Featured image of post FloruitShow: Ashes to ashes | 福禄寿:没咯

FloruitShow: Ashes to ashes | 福禄寿:没咯

Live version with subtitle (cc) | 现场视频+同步双语字幕


歌词双语对照 | Translation

Ashes to Ashes

A song by FloruitShow / Fulushou

没咯都没咯
诚惶诚恐知晓咯
我这迷惑而又奔波的一生啊
还是要一个人走咯

Ashes to ashes, dust to dust
In reverence and awe I realized
All my life spent lost and scattered
in the end I shall depart on my own

来哦都来哦
无休无止的拳头
我这卑微而又易碎的身躯啊
迎着真相而上咯

Come hither, come to me
endless fists coming at me
yet my humble and fragile body
will march forward towards the truth

我妄想着凝视着乞求着它
看看我看看我吧
可它越过时间越过离别告诉我
省省吧自生自灭吧
白日会升起来
掉泪吧
掉一滴泪吧
等它把我照得透亮
密密麻麻是黑星

Fantasizing staring and begging it to
look at me, take one look at me
but it spoke to me across time, across goodbyes
save your breath, your breath is numbered
The white sun shall rise
weep now, weep if only just one drop of tear
til it shines brilliantly through me
filled with countless black stars

我没咯都没咯
诚惶诚恐知晓咯
我这迷惑而又奔波的一生啊
还是要一个人走咯

Ashes to ashes, dust to dust
In reverence and awe I realized
All my life spent lost and scattered
in the end I shall depart on my own

我只要一双流泪的眼睛
看清我一路上所有罪过
我要一声长长的哀咏
纪念我曾承受的不公

I wish for only a pair of weeping eyes
to see through all the sins I commited along my way
I wish for a lasting elegy
to remember the injustice I have beared

我要一双等在尽头的手
挡住我最后一丝懦弱
因为向前而粉碎的尸骨
这一刻在光中重生

I wish for a pair of hands waiting for me at the end
to shield me from my last remnants of cowardice
The corpse that shattered from marching forward
is reborn this moment in the light

我知道从来就没有归途
我只能这么走啊走啊走啊
就随它
飘啊飘

I know there was never going back
the only way is to march ahead
drifting with it
drifting


Misc

Translator’s note

The title, Ashes to Ashes, took several weeks of slow burn at the back of my brain to translate. Once that clicked, everything else followed in a few minutes.

My favorite line is definitely til it shines brilliantly through me / filled with countless black stars, which may or may not be a reference to the last album of David Bowie, Blackstar. I love how FloruitShow sings about death and life through a Buddhism lens - check out other songs from them, especially Deliver Me, which I also translated.

All suggestions and discussions are welcome!

译后记

花了好几周时间在潜意识里琢磨如何翻译歌曲的主题句“没咯”。有意思的是,一旦搞清楚这一点,歌词的其它部分很快就译好了。

真的很喜欢“等它把我照得透亮 / 密密麻麻是黑星”。福禄寿以佛教视角唱生死之事向来有一丝透彻,我也是从她们的《超度我》一曲入坑的。

欢迎讨论和建议!


References

Image source: Photo by Tasos Mansour on Unsplash

Thanks to 手残要莽一周目, who uploaded the original video above along with the embedded Mandarin lyrics.
感谢 手残要莽一周目 上传了原视频(含中文字幕)。

Here are two more live concert recordings of this song, both published by 福禄寿宇宙星协floruitshoes. These are more lively (pun intended), extremely passionate, but of slightly lower sound quality:
本曲的其他现场版,音质更低,但是适合感受现场的激情:

I didn’t use the album version due to its lack of the (quite essential) marching song at the end. But here it is if you’d like a higher sound quality:
同步双语字幕视频未使用专辑录音版,因为专辑版剪掉了末尾的战歌,挺可惜的;不过如果喜欢高音质还是可以一听:

comments powered by Disqus
Built with Hugo
Theme Stack designed by Jimmy
© Licensed Under CC BY-NC-SA 4.0